Indian Air Force Officer Rank

Indian Air-Force Officer Rank With Flag

The Indian Air Force’s rank structure is based on that of the Royal Air Force. The highest rank attainable in the Indian Air Force is Marshal of the Indian Air Force, conferred by the President of India after exceptional service during wartime. MIAF Arjan Singh was the only officer to have achieved this rank. The head of the Indian Air Force is the Chief of the Air Staff, who holds the rank of Air Chief Marshal. The current Chief of the Air Staff is Air Chief Marshal Birender Singh Dhanoa, appointed on 31 December 2016, following the retirement of Air Chief Marshal Arup Raha.

Indian Air Force, the air arm of the Indian Defence Services, was officially established on October 8, 1932, to protect the Indian Sky. The President of India is the supreme commander of the Air Force. The rank structure of the Indian Air Force is based on the structure of the Royal Air Force. “Touch the sky with glory” is the motto of the Indian Air Force.

More Detail log on to: More Detail

How to join Air Force after

  1. 12th (10+2)
  2. After Graduation
  3. After Post-Graduation
  4. NCC Entry
  5. UES Entry

Junior commissioned officer and non-commissioned ranks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *